Signs of Summer

So, last week, I shared my dad’s Bluebird of Happiness origami shadow box request; this week I’ll share my mom’s request.

In an effort to upcycle when the opportunity presents itself, I saw potential in an old frame I had found awhile back in my mom’s attic, but wasn’t sure what to do with it early on. It’s not a traditional shadow box, but it does have depth to it, which made it a perfect home for her request.

Shortly after having had knee surgery, she asked for a butterfly and flowers. Maybe she loves butterflies or maybe it was a way to see nature from her station on the couch, where she spent some days as she healed.

wide frame
Origami butterfly and flowers
Have a thought?

