Blue Bird of Happiness

A few months back, I made a series of origami shadow boxes to hang on my office wall. Since then, I’ve had a handful of requests from people wanting to have an origami shadow box of their own. They’re fun to make, and I enjoy the chance to share this craft with others – so I happily oblige each request.

Here’s one I made for my father. He requested it after his first winter “snowbird” experience — which brought him to the southern United States, far from the frigid midwest for the winter. He was happy for a number of reasons and asked for an origami bluebird of happiness.

Origami bird sits in a small shadow box. small letters above it spell out happiness
Bluebird of Happiness (origami shadow box)
Have a thought?

