~ A New Addition to Deidee Designs

Maturity includes the recognition that no one is going to see anything in us that we don’t see in ourselves. Stop waiting for a producer. Produce yourself. ~ Marianne Williamson

I chuckle when I think back to the early days of Deidee Designs. What you may not know is that this here site has been around for nearly two years. At one time, I had pages upon pages of “stuff” posted on the site and I think I expected folks to put on their thigh-high river boots and wade through it all to get a feel for me, my art, and where I’m heading.

Yeah…I know, that was a great example of how not to market. Problem was…I didn’t have a good enough grasp of my own artistic philosophy and skill set to even address that.

Potted Bonsai tree

I’ve learned a lot in the past couple of years and ended up scaling Deidee Designs way back. So much so that my innate minimalistic aesthetic has been able to shine through. As a person, I like to keep things simple, and as an artist, I like to do the same whenever possible.

There are times, though, when there’s a need to grow just a bit. For awhile now, I’ve been mulling over how and where I’d put a little collection of my work on the site…without cluttering things up. I believe I found the right balance on the site’s new page, Digital Collection.

If you have a moment, I invite you to swing by and check it out! There’s a link to it under the Deidee Designs banner, as well. 🙂

Have a thought?

